Do you know your Love Language ?

Love is something that we all desire right ? 

The 5 love languages is a concept or theory that you may or may have not heard of, but if you haven’t here is a quick explanation: the 5 ways whereby people speak and understand emotional love…

  1.  Words of Affirmation
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Physical Touch
  5. Quality Time

Knowing your own love language is important. So get to know and understand your primary love language, how you want to be loved. When you’ve done that, go and seek the love language of your loved ones so you can treat them accordingly to ensure that they feel truly loved.

I also listened to parts of an audio reading by Gary D Chapman ‘You Need To Know The Five Love Languages. Although it’s very long (2hours+) it’s very insightful and I suggest everyone listens to it or even go and read it.

YouTube: ‘You Need To Know Your Love Language’ Audio Reading

There are also lots of sites online that can help you find your primary love language and when you do find it let it be known to others, and let’s see how things change.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s